God has a plan for me

I’m a planner. Day planners are some of my favorite things. I fight fits of ecstasy when I walk through the bookstore or the school supply aisle and see rows and stacks of day planners. I like to write in them with different colors, or scribble a single sentence about my day or my thoughts at a particular time, almost like a journal.

Lists are good, too. I l.o.v.e. looking at a list and seeing everything crossed off. There is such a sense of achievement! I even have special paper and pens for making lists and crossing off completed jobs. Yes, plans are good.

In spite of my best efforts, my plans don’t always work. Life happens. Littles scream. Obstacles pop up and demand priority. Things on my list fall to the bottom, get moved to a different list, or get forgotten entirely. As frustrating as that is, I take comfort in today’s confession.

God has a plan for me.

In Jeremiah 29:11, God speaks to Israel about His plans. We can read this piece of Scripture and know that it applies to all believers. “‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ says the Lord. ‘They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.'” And we can rest assured that God’s plans always work.

So even when my lists are incomplete, scribbled messes, and my plans fall through, God has a plan for me. His plan is for good and not disaster. He gives me a future and hope in Jesus Christ. Knowing that, I can live confidently in His power.

Are you a planner? How does it feel knowing that God has a plan for you?

6 thoughts on “God has a plan for me

  1. Hi; just the message for me today! I also wanted to let you know that when I get your email in my box for your blog update that the comment box and clicking on the post title don’t take me to your blog. I think part of the problem is the noreply email address. Anyway I had to go back to my blog followers to bring up your page. Just thought you would like to know.

  2. Hi Vernon! So glad today’s post spoke to you. And thanks for the heads up about the blog going out by email. I must fix that!… Now to figure out how. πŸ˜‰

    Blessings on you today, friend.

  3. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

