If God is for me, who can be against me?

I love Chris Tomlin’s song, Our God. It reminds me of the power of the Almighty God, of His miracles, of His love. “Water you turned into wine, opened the eyes of the blind. There’s no one like you, none like you. Into the darkness you shine, out of the ashes we rise. There’s no one like you, none like you.”

And the chorus is straight from Romans 8:31: “And if our God is for us, then who could ever stop us? And if our God is with us, then what could stand against?”

What power we have in a relationship with God! If He is for us – and we know He is because He sent His Son to die for us – what in the world could stop us? Have you given that thought lately? It’s the confession I’m running with into the weekend. I’m taping it to my bathroom mirror, the window above my kitchen sink, and my car dashboard.

If God is for me, who can be against me?

He is good and kind and generous. He is power and grace and love. God is FOR me. Who could stand against that? My prayer is that we realize the enormous strength and love that formed a universe from nothingness, and that we allow it to empower us in His love. Be blessed with that this weekend, dear readers.

Do you believe God is for you? What stands against you?

2 thoughts on “If God is for me, who can be against me?

Leave a Reply

