The Lord hears my voice

Do you ever feel like the Invisible Man or Woman? Talking and no one is listening?

It’s not an uncommon thing in my house for no one to hear my voice. If the littles aren’t screaming or the dog isn’t barking, my husband is running a very loud power tool. I get drowned out in the gaiety of life. It’s easy to drown out others, too, in the enormous tide of noise happening at all hours. Our minds are cluttered with news, music, cell phone texting, ipods, portable computers, traffic, and the demands of others. Even when there is silence, there is deafening noise inside our heads.

And if it’s easy to drown out the physical voice of the person beside us, how easy is it to ignore the voice of God?

What a relief to realize that God hears my voice inside the rubble, no matter if I hear Him or not. Psalm 55:16-17 says, “But I will call on God, and the Lord will rescue me. Morning, noon, and night I cry out in my distress, and the Lord hears my voice.”

The Lord hears my voice.

This scripture is so rich with comfort because it promises even more than God hearing me. It says that he will rescue me. When I read further, it says that He ransoms me and keeps me safe. What a great and loving God! In these difficult days, we should be crying out to Him morning, noon, and night with the certainty that He hears us, He rescues us, He ransoms us, and He keeps us safe.

Be blessed today knowing the depth of God’s love and protection over you. And when the darkness tries to crowd in and say your prayers are pointless, remind yourself that the Lord hears your voice. No prayer is ever pointless if it’s directed in honesty and sincerity to the Almighty God.

Has the Lord heard your voice today?

3 thoughts on “The Lord hears my voice

Leave a Reply

