God answers my prayer

Yesterday’s confession was that God hears my voice. Knowing that truth begins to ease my feelings of hopelessness and isolation. Today’s confession takes another step.

It’s a wonderful thing to be heard, isn’t it? To be understood. To be loved so much that someone takes the time to listen and validate me. Warm fuzzies abound. But does it stop there? We’re heard, and then we go on about our business with no outward change? My warm fuzzies are cooling and going flat.

The God of the universe is abundant in love and grace and mercy. He never ‘stops there.’ Psalm 65:5 says, “You faithfully answer our prayers with awesome deeds, O God our savior.”

God answers my prayer.

But not only does He answer it, he does so faithfully and with awesome deeds. Who am I that God should hear me? Who am I that He should answer me? And who am I that He should show me faithful and awesome things?

I am His beloved, His creation. Begin your day with the knowledge that you are God’s beloved and His creation. He longs to hear your voice and faithfully answer you with awesome deeds.

What awesome things has He done in your life? I’d love to hear them!

4 thoughts on “God answers my prayer

  1. Betsy, I have to remind myself of the truth often, or else the hopelessness begins to sound like truth. Then isolation sets in and it gets harder and harder to recognize the depth of His love. Praying for you, dear Writing Sister. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

