My qualification comes from God

Yesterday I posted about constant control and indecision. The root of both extremes is the same: fear. It fuels the strongest human thoughts and actions – and it encases us in ice, wide-eyed, shivering, unable to move. A powerful emotion if we allow it. Fear is against everything God wants for us, which is a life of faith, trust, joy, and salvation. So I encourage you again. Put your faith in God alone.

Today’s confession naturally follows this step. I decided to change my ‘fraidy cat ways and put my faith in God alone. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me, remember? Guess what happened?

Fear reared its icky little head.

But not for long. I went to the Bible and sought the truth. I began confessing that I CAN do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Confessing that my faith is in God alone. Confessing that my qualification comes from Him.

“We are confident of all this because of our great trust in God through Christ. It is not that we think we are qualified to do anything on our own. Our qualification comes from God.” 2 Corinthians 3:4-5

Whatever you’ve been called to do, recognize that your qualification doesn’t come from mere people. If the God of the universe believes in you, who are you to doubt? So repeat today’s confession out loud. Say it until you recognize it as truth.

My qualification comes from God.

What has God called you to do? Are you doing it?

One thought on “My qualification comes from God

  1. I really like this. I’m reminded of Paul when he said that in his weakness God made him strong, or something close to that. I think it means that when we’re not sure we are qualified to do something, that’s when we turn to God for help and rely on Him. Since we have our being in Him, in fact our very breath comes from Him, we are truly reliant on HIm. The older I get the more I realize how much I need Him for everything:) HE’s a good God and I’m glad and priviledged to serve Him/

Leave a Reply

