Who can be against me?

Confidence is a tricky thing. One minute I stand tall, wearing confidence like a beautiful golden gown. But a well-placed question, and the gold falls in tatters around my feet. At that point, I have to ask myself, where was my confidence placed? Too often, it’s in myself.

But God is good and merciful and quick to forgive my pride. He picks up the remnants of my golden gown and stitches them back together with eternal thread. Soon, I’m clothed in His glory and I can reflect His light. My confidence is redirected and placed where it should be: in God.

As we said yesterday, our qualification comes from God. He’s a creative God, and there are countless ways He’s called us to do His will. Speaking, writing, laboring, teaching, preaching, and many more avenues exist to build up people who believe and people who need to believe. Today’s confession is another step to realizing the greatness of His love and power in our lives. “If God is for us, who can ever be against us?” Romans 8:31

He qualified you. He believes in you. He loves you. What are you waiting for?

If God is for me, who can be against me?

What is He calling you to do? What are you waiting for?

One thought on “Who can be against me?

Leave a Reply

