With God all things are possible. And an award!

http://learningtobeblog.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/versatile-blogger-award.jpg

Thanks to Chrystal at Learning To Be for nominating me for this award! I confess, I’ve been nominated for an award a couple of other times and because life has been so crazy the last three months, I haven’t taken time to respond or repost. If you nominated me, know that I’m thankful and I’m sorry I didn’t get back to you!

Okay, on to the award rules.

The Rules for this award are as follows:

  1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers who are relatively new to blogging (or whose blogs you enjoy most). I’ll nominate as many as I can before my littles scream or throw something breakable.
  2. Let them know that you have nominated them
  3. Share 7 random facts about yourself. I’ll do this so you can get to know me better. I can’t remember if I did this on another blog post…
  4. Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
  5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture to your blog post.

Seven random facts… Well, I’m a fairly random person anyway, so this should be easy.

  1. Rottweilers are my favorite breed of dog. I love their strength, their personality, and their loyalty. They truly are gentle giants if they’re trained right from the beginning.
  2. Not a breakfast person. Give me a glass of water early and protein bar around 10am and I’ll be good until about 2pm.
  3. I really (I mean REALLY) like to sleep. Haven’t gotten much of that in four years. Makes for a grumpy momma.
  4. My favorite singer is Harry Connick, jr.
  5. I’m the youngest of four children.
  6. I’ve heard we only use about 10% of our brains. I’m functioning with about 5% on a good day. Today I’d say I’m working with 2%.
  7. I love crafts. All kinds of crafts. Wood, paint, yarn, paper. Scrapbooking and crochet are my faves.

Okay, nominating as many other bloggers as I can.

  1. Wordsmith’s Desk He has a way with words that I really appreciate. Also love his shorter style.
  2. 5 G’s and a Cup of Joe His blog is a kind of daily devotional and he makes me think without hurting my brain. Remember, 2-5% here, people.
  3. Veracity Woman This blog is so affirming and powerful!
  4. Bird Martin Bird has a lot to say, and she’s funny. She shows a vulnerability in her posts that allows Jesus to shine through.
  5. Mad Mad me This is crafting blog. Just love everything about it!
  6. Monica Shaughnessy This is one of the writing blogs I follow. She’s down to earth and encouraging at the same time. No sensationalism, which is good for this drama queen.
  7. Writing While the Rice Boils Another writing blog that is amazing for resources and tips! Plus, Debbie is a good friend of mine and she really knows her writing stuff.
  8. Get up. This is another brief, but very powerful blog. Especially loved her post on breaking the approval addiction.
  9. The Red Pen of Doom. This guy totally cracks me up. Doesn’t hurt that he has dynamite thoughts on marketing, writing, and editing.
  10. Terry1954 Her love for her brother just bowls me over. She is such a heartfelt and warm person in her blog, and she genuinely interacts with her readers. Love this blog because it gives me a view of true love.
  11. Growing in Jesus Jennifer’s blog points me right to the Source. It’s another one for powerful affirmations from the Bible.

There are so many more blogs I’d list if I could, but the littles have screamed several times now. Thrown things too, but nothing breakable fortunately. And my 2% is pretty much used up for the day.

On that note, I will leave with a confession. No this isn’t cheating because it still applies. If you feel short on attention or time or any necessary element in your life, confess this truth with me today:

With God, all things are possible.

Matthew 19:26 tells us that men can be saved from death because all things are possible with God. Today I will approach life knowing that all things are possible with God. Even accessing more brain power.

What do you need to be possible today?

2 thoughts on “With God all things are possible. And an award!

  1. I know what you mean about the time! I’ve been posting short things or music videos, etc. lately. There are major things I’m TRYING to write about but they take thought & time (for me).And I don’t even have little kids anymore! Just life….

Leave a Reply

