Random questions about me

Well, friends and neighbors, it seems I’m getting around these days. Er, that might have come out wrong.

What I mean is, several bloggers have “tagged” me in the last few days and I want to take some time to pass it forward. The first tag came from my critique partner and friend, Debbie Allen. If you’re into writing of any kind, literary agents, marketing your books, or anything else related to the wild and wacky world of authors, check out her blog at Writing While the Rice Boils. She’s a fount of information and encouragement!

So her tag means I have to answer the following 11 questions. It’ll help you get to know me better, and hopefully it won’t put you to sleep at your computer.

1. Book or movie and why?
I love both. Books are much more detailed and so much more can be done, but it’s great for me to see the events unfold in a movie. That is, if the movie holds true to the book.

2. Real book or e-book?
I got a Kindle recently, so that’s been fun. But as much as I enjoy it (and I’m reading more than I used to with the Kindle), I kind of miss the feel and smell of a paperback in my hands. I also like to write in my books, underlining good descriptions or making comments in the margins. Haven’t figured that out on the Kindle yet.

3. Funniest thing you’ve done in the last 5 years?
Lord. I can’t remember five hours ago, much less five years. Let me think…

4. How would your best friend describe you?
Quiet until I get to know you. Then you can’t shut me up. Funny, but only when I’m not trying to be.

5. Do you put yourself into the books you read/write or the movies you watch?
Of course! Doesn’t everyone want to be the hero/heroine? Honestly, the characters I write often have their very own voice. They do and say things I wouldn’t dare.

6. Favorite kind of car and why?
I’m not too into cars, but I miss my Dodge Durango very much. What I really miss is the heated leather seats and the radio controls on the steering wheel. The dual air feature was nice too. But I loooove my car now because it’s reliable and PAID FOR!

7. Would your choice of party be a catered meal or barbecue out back?

I’m usually pretty happy as long as someone else prepared it. πŸ˜‰

8. What’s your favorite season and why?
Fall. I love the colors and the brisk air after such scorching temperatures.

9. What specific lesson have you learned – Spiritual, educational, occupational?
I am not a perfect mom, wife, daughter, sister, or friend. I want to be, but that would take away my need and love for Jesus. And I’m so thankful for the people in my life who recognize this about me and love me for who I am.

10. Besides writing, what’s your favorite thing to do when you get some extra time?
Extra time? What’s that? I think these days, I would choose sleep. But in the old days, I liked to watch movies, read fiction books, crochet, and hang with my mom, sister, and nieces.

11. What’s one place you can be found at least one time every week?
Probably the grocery store. I lead a very interesting life in the canned vegetable aisle.

So here’s a list of the new victims (and writers) to answer 11 Random Questions:

Okay, I read a lot of blogs, but I’m still trying to think of something funny I did in the last five years. My brain cannot handle two tasks at once anymore, people. But here are a few bloggers I’m tagging because I love their stuff!

Monica Shaughnessy

Bird Martin

Mad Mad Me

 

 

2 thoughts on “Random questions about me

Leave a Reply

