God’s hand will guide me

Happy Good Friday, peeps. I figured a day that starts with ‘G’ is a good day to post an affirmation starting with ‘G’. As always, there are tons of things we could confess about God today. His goodness, greatness, graciousness, generosity. I challenge you to look up some of those things in your Bible and find the Scriptures that support them.

One of the most important things to me is God’s ability and desire to guide us. This life is about a relationship with Him, and that includes listening and obeying. I often feel like I don’t hear Him, but He’s so creative and knows each of His children so well that I have to trust He’ll get through to me. His hand will guide me even when I don’t know I’m following it. Even when the way seems dark, difficult, and riddled with thorns, as it has lately. So today’s confession speaks to that truth.

God’s hand will guide me.

Psalm 139 says it so well.

O Lord, you have examined my heart and know everything about me.

You know when I sit down or stand up. You know my thoughts even when I’m far away.

You see me when I travel and when I rest at home. You know everything I do.

You know what I am going to say even before I say it, Lord.

You go before me and follow me. You place your hand of blessing on my head.

Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too great for me to understand!

I can never escape from your Spirit! I can never get away from your presence!

If I go up to to heaven, you are there; if I go down to the grave, you are there.

If I ride the wings of the morning, if I dwell by the farthest oceans,

even there your hand will guide me, and your strength will support me.

These are verses 1-10, and if you have time to read the entire Psalm 139, I encourage you to do it. It’s encouraging, comforting, affirming, and convicting. And in the midst of reading it, in the midst of your day, confess the truth. God’s hand will guide me. I’ll be saying it loud and often! Then I’ll trust that He does.

Have a blessed Good Friday, and a joyful Easter. He is risen!

Where is God’s hand guiding you?

3 thoughts on “God’s hand will guide me

  1. I read this Psalms Wednesday night and it really blessed me. I needed that so much and I believe it was His hand guiding me. Interesting that you chose this one but I’ve noticed so often how your posts repeat other devotionals I read for the day. Thank you ❤

  2. You’re welcome, Mom! 😉 I’m so glad it blessed you – and it sounds like God is moving in His children’s hearts with all the devotionals that are so similar. I promise I’m not copying anyone else for these affirmations. Lol. Just trying to hear His voice and confess something I need at the time. ❤

Leave a Reply

