God is able

Today’s confession removes the focus from myself. This life is not about me. It’s about God. It’s about giving Him glory and honor and power (Revelation 4:11). This life is about Jesus Christ and His worthiness to receive power and riches and wisdom and strength and honor and glory and blessing (Revelation 5:12).

Something happened in our world to bless us abundantly. The entire world celebrates, but few believe. Jesus’ birth is a myth to them. I choose to see it for what it is: salvation. He has saved me from eternity without God, from trying (and failing) to live by the Law, from living and dying in darkness. Jesus saved me from myself and from hopelessness and from a world trying to beat me down.

God is able to do abundantly more than we can ask or even think (Ephesians 3:20). If we look, we can see that in action everywhere. People waking from comas hours before going off life support, being healed of cancer and other afflictions, marriages and relationships being restored. I choose to believe in His ability over my own. Whatever situation this life holds, God is able, through his mighty power at work within me, to accomplish infinitely more than I might ask for think.

God is able.

All glory to Him!

Do you believe God is able? Do you believe He wants to rescue you?

Leave a Reply

