Is anything too hard for God?

It is Monday morning, and my best intentions today include formatting my book for release and scheduling a few interviews for my next free release. But it seems someone has other plans.

My house (read: my children) are in a state of chaos. My littlest little one cries incessantly. My biggest little one teases, roars like a lion, and races through the house on all fours. (He’s into wild life these days.) My dog barks at cats on the television, lights on the wall, and her own shadow.

It’s a little hard to concentrate.

In times like these, I turn my face to the heavens and remember God’s power and today’s confession. Is anything too hard for the Lord? (Genesis 18:14) 

The first time it’s recorded, God says this is in the face of 89-year-old Sarah’s laughter over having a baby within a year. The second time, God refers to His plans to hand Israel and Judah over to the Babylonians for their continued disobedience (Jeremiah 32:27).

Guess what? Each of those events occurred. They are examples of His love, power, and faithfulness. And because He did that, I know He can – even wants to! – take care of me and my little ones.

Possibly, the reason my littles seem like a hurricane on steroids is because I want to do something that reveals God’s love and faithfulness. The enemy does not like that. I need to draw on God’s power every day to continue in this battle called life, and so do you. Today, look at each situation in your life and declare His might and His love for you.

After all, the battle belongs to the Lord.

Nothing is too hard for God.

What situations in your life seem too hard? How does it help you to recognize that nothing is too hard for God?

One thought on “Is anything too hard for God?

Leave a Reply

