God’s weakness is stronger than my strength

I know, I know. We’ve spent all week talking about your strength and your power and your ability to do anything, and now you’re reading a post that says you’re weak. I haven’t turned the tables on you, and I haven’t been telling you lies. It’s about perspective and source.

What is your perspective? You have strength through Christ. Remember one of our first confessions. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. You have power through the Holy Spirit who lives in you. You are qualified by God.

The source of your strength and power and ability is God. Today’s confession gives us perspective. “God’s weakness is stronger than the greatest of human strength.” 1 Corinthians 1:25

If you read that entire passage in 1 Corinthians, it says that God takes foolish things, powerless things, things counted as nothing, and He uses them. I take that personally. I’m nothing, powerless, definitely foolish. But I’m chosen by God. Can it get any better than that? Don’t forget to couple today’s confession with a confession of His love for you.

God’s weakness is stronger than my greatest strength.

What confession of love did you choose? Share it so others can be blessed, too.

3 thoughts on “God’s weakness is stronger than my strength

  1. Confessing His love for me is just the beginning, believing it and living in it is the rest. Although I don’t know His love fully in my soul I do know it in my spirit and for those times I allow His Spirit to penetrate my soul, it is the most freeing thing in my whole being. Truly my chains are broken and I’ve been set free! And that is HIs power and strength working in me to accomplish HIs will

  2. Aw, thanks, rusticstory! 😉

    Sandy, I agree with you that believing in and living in His love sets us free. That’s who Jesus is, and that’s the truth He was talking about in John 8:32. What a gift we’ve been given! The way to believing in His love is to confess it out loud as often as necessary, and living in it follows believing it.

Leave a Reply

