The Spirit of God lives in me!

Ever wonder about God’s love for you? I have, lots of times. Usually when I’m feeling sorry for myself or when my life seems too difficult compared to others’. (This does relate to our talk of confidence. Bear with me, people. I’ll get there.)

There are a lot of places in Scripture that tell of His unfailing love. For God so loved the world that He gave His only Son (John 3:16). For His unfailing love is higher than the heavens (Psalm 108:4). He is slow to anger and filled with unfailing love and faithfulness (Exodus 34:6). Mark those references and then do a word search on God’s love. You’ll find that’s what the Bible is all about. His love.

This relates to confidence in two ways. First, it’s about being confident in Him, in His love. Second, it’s about being confident that His love positively affects your life. Tell me how certain are you of someone whose feelings toward you are unclear. He might be the most powerful force on earth, but if he’s lukewarm toward you it doesn’t do you much good.

The truth is that God loves you. Desperately. Not only did He send His only Son to die so you could live in paradise forever, He sent His Spirit to stay right here with you. “The Spirit of God, who raised Jesus from the dead, lives in you.” (Romans 8:11) To give you life. To empower you. To remind you of the truth. With the Spirit of the Most High living in you, is there anything you can’t do?

The Spirit of God lives in me.

What are you doing with the Spirit of God living inside you?

2 thoughts on “The Spirit of God lives in me!

  1. Wow! We just talked about that tonight:) Think maybe God’s trying to tell me something?! It’s so nice to have confirmation. Thanks ❤

Leave a Reply

