Changing my mind

Re-thinking this ground rule to be transparent. Definitely not the easiest thing to stick to.

It’s well known in my family that I over-think everything. What kind of cereal to buy, what book to read next, how to phrase this or that. Especially how to phrase something. But also what direction the Lord might want me to take. Not knowing and not wanting to disappoint Him – because, really, is there anything worse than disappointing GOD?? – keeps me from making any decision and taking any direction. Probably not the best approach. And in case anyone is wondering: yeah. My tendency toward melodrama annoys even me.

Work with me, people. I’m trying.

Confession: I procrastinate based on fear, doubt, and depression. (Hint: Procrastinate is a euphemism for ‘waste time.’) Realizing that time is a gift from God and I should be a good steward of these gifts, my thought patterns must change.

Truth: Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Thing about things that are excellent and worthy of praise. Philippians 4:16

Do you ‘procrastinate’ based on your emotions? What pulls you out of it and pushes you toward productivity?

Leave a Reply

